
AI Voice Agent Pricing in India (2026): Headline ₹/min vs What You Actually Pay
Every vendor quotes a per-minute number. Almost none of them is the number on your invoice. Here is what actually sits between the two, with the arithmetic and a checklist you can send a sales team before you sign anything.
The short answer
- ₹2–₹28.52published rate per minute, 15 vendors, 2 November 2026
- ₹3,000–₹17,149effective cost of 1,000 connected minutes a month
- ₹5k–50ktypical monthly platform fee, reported
- ₹1–5 lakhenterprise setup fees, where charged
If you want one sentence: budget on the effective rate, not the headline rate, and assume the two differ by a factor of two to three unless the vendor shows you otherwise in writing.
On 2 November 2026 we read the pricing pages of 15 vendors that sell AI calling in India. Published per-minute rates run from ₹2 to ₹28.52. Once the plan fee, the vendor's own telephony rate and a phone number are added where the page charges for them, 1,000 connected minutes in a month cost from ₹3,000 to ₹17,149 before GST; the table below shows each one. That gap is not vendors being dishonest, mostly. It is that the advertised number describes one component of a bill with four or five of them.
For an AI voice agent making sales calls, the three worked scenarios below (2,000 outbound calls, a 60% connect rate, three-minute conversations) land between ₹21,520 and ₹30,320 a month before GST. Published estimates for that volume run wider, from about ₹15,000 to ₹40,000.
Headline vs effective: why the gap exists
The advertised per-minute rate usually covers the AI: speech recognition, the language model, speech synthesis. It often does not cover the phone call itself, the platform you manage it from, or the minutes you burn on calls that never reach a human ear.
The four multipliers
Telephony, billed separately. Carrier minutes and the phone number are a distinct cost from the AI in many pricing models. If the pricing page does not say “telephony included”, assume it is not.
The platform fee, amortised. A ₹10,000 monthly fee across 1,000 minutes adds ₹10 to every minute. Across 20,000 minutes it adds ₹0.50. Your volume decides your rate as much as the vendor's price list does.
Connect rate. For outbound especially, a large share of dials never connect — no answer, busy, invalid number. Depending on how the vendor bills, ring time and failed attempts may still cost you. A 60% connect rate on a ₹6/min quote is effectively ₹10/min against conversations that actually happened.
Rounding. Per-minute billing that rounds up turns a 35-second call into a full billed minute. On short transactional calls — order confirmation, appointment reminders — rounding alone can inflate the bill by 40% or more.
What actually makes up the bill
| Component | Typical treatment | What to ask |
|---|---|---|
| AI processing | The advertised ₹/min | Is this the whole rate or just the AI layer? |
| Telephony / carrier | Sometimes bundled, often not | Is the carrier minute included at this price? |
| Phone number rental | Monthly, per number | How much per additional number? |
| Platform / subscription | Monthly, tiered | What is the minimum commitment? |
| Setup / onboarding | One-off, enterprise tiers | Is there any setup fee at all? |
| Overage | Per minute or per conversation | What happens the month I exceed the plan? |
| Unconnected attempts | Varies — often billed | Do I pay for calls that ring out? |
| Billing increment | Per-minute or per-second | Is a 20-second call billed as 20 seconds? |
AI calling agent price in India, 2026: what each vendor publishes
This is the table we would want from any vendor: the rate on the pricing page, what the page says it covers, and what 1,000 connected minutes in a month add up to once the plan fee, the vendor's own telephony rate and one phone number are added where it charges for them. Every row was read from the linked page on ; rows are in order of that effective figure, and vendors whose pages publish no per-minute rate are left out rather than estimated. The same table, with a calculator for your own volume, is on our page to compare AI calling rates in India, and the study behind it, with the methodology, a chart and the table as a downloadable CSV, is AI calling rates in India, November 2026.
| Vendor | Published rate | What it includes | 1,000 min, effective | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TaskVox | ₹2–4/min, by recharge size | AI included · telephony included · number: none needed · GST extra | ₹3,0001 | taskvox.in/compare |
| Sarvam Samvaad | from ₹3/min | AI included · telephony on your own numbers · number: not stated · GST extra | ₹3,000 + carrier2 | docs.sarvam.ai pricing |
| Trikon | ₹4/min flat, above 5,000 min/month | AI included · telephony bring your own · number: not stated · GST extra | ₹4,000 + carrier3 | trikon.tech/voice-pricing-comparison |
| Kallix | ₹4.80/min | AI included · telephony included · number: from ₹499/mo · GST extra | ₹5,299 | kallix.in/pricing |
| Bolna | 6¢ (₹5.52)/min | AI with bundled models · telephony added per minute; your Twilio, Plivo, Vobiz or SIP · number: via your carrier · USD, no GST | ₹5,520 + carrier4 | bolna.ai/pricing |
| Ringg AI | ₹6/connected min | AI included · telephony included · number: ₹499/mo · GST not stated | ₹6,499 | ringg.ai/pricing |
| Vyora | ₹6.47–7.05/min via credits (15 credits = 1 min) | AI included · telephony not stated · number: ₹749/mo, included on Business · GST not stated | ₹7,4495 | vyora.ai/pricing |
| Vapi | $0.05/min hosting + STT, LLM, TTS ($0.082–0.129 total) | AI billed per provider · telephony extra: Twilio outbound $0.014/min · number: 1 included; more on Core $29/mo · USD, no GST | ₹8,832–13,1566 | vapi.ai/pricing |
| Troika Tech | ₹9–12/min, per-second billing | AI included · telephony not itemised · number: not stated · GST not stated | ₹9,000–12,000 | troikatech.in compare |
| Amomic-AI (Adya) | ₹6/min | AI included · telephony included · number: ₹399/mo, included on Growth · GST extra | ₹9,398–10,9997 | amomic.in/pricing |
| Caller.Digital | ₹9.42–10.15/min, itemised | AI ₹3.02/min, or bring your own keys · telephony carrier ₹1.04–1.11/min in the total · number: ₹0.0075/min in the total · GST not stated | ₹9,418–10,1478 | caller.digital/pricing |
| Ravan.ai (Agni) | ₹4.50–10/min by model + ₹0.80/min telephony | AI included · telephony extra: ₹0.80/min · number: ₹350/mo · GST extra | ₹11,649–17,1499 | ravan.ai/pricing |
| Retell AI | $0.07–0.31/min; default $0.11 | AI $0.055 infra + LLM + TTS · telephony extra: $0.015/min · number: $2/mo · USD, no GST | ₹11,68410 | retellai.com/pricing |
| Bland AI | $0.14/min (Start); $0.12/min + $299/mo (Build) | AI included · telephony extra, at carrier pass-through · number: one inbound included on Start · USD, no GST | ₹12,880 + carrier11 | bland.ai/pricing |
| Vomyra | ₹15,000/mo for 2,500 min (≈₹6/min), or unlimited from ₹19,999/mo | AI included · telephony not stated · number: one included · GST not stated | ₹15,00012 | vomyra.com/pricing |
- 1.TaskVox: At the ₹3 tier, which a ₹1,001–5,000 recharge buys; ₹2 needs a recharge above ₹10,000.
- 2.Sarvam Samvaad: Published floor of a model-dependent rate; calls run on your own phone numbers, so carrier minutes are yours.
- 3.Trikon: The page offers ₹4 only when monthly usage exceeds 5,000 minutes; no rate is published below that. Telephony is bring-your-own.
- 4.Bolna: The page says telephony and a platform fee are added per minute but prices neither; both come on top.
- 5.Vyora: Business plan (8,000 credits, about 533 minutes) plus 4 Scale top-ups of ₹1,000 for the rest; the dedicated number is included on Business.
- 6.Vapi: Vapi's own calculator range for 1,000 minutes ($82–129, by model and voice) plus Twilio outbound at $0.014 a minute.
- 7.Amomic-AI (Adya): Starter plus a ₹399 number with every minute paid for, to Growth with 500 minutes and the number inside the ₹7,999 fee.
- 8.Caller.Digital: ₹9.42 is the pay-as-you-go column with your own AI keys; the ₹10.15 column with theirs is labelled for 10,000+ minutes a month. Carrier and number rental are inside both totals.
- 9.Ravan.ai (Agni): Starter's 200 credits, then overage at ₹10 a credit: Agni Lite at 0.45 credits a minute to Agni Premium at 1 credit, plus telephony and a number.
- 10.Retell AI: Retell's default $0.11 stack (infrastructure, LLM, voice) plus its $0.015 telephony and a $2 number; other model and voice choices span $0.07–0.31.
- 11.Bland AI: Start plan talk time; the carrier is billed on top at pass-through, which the page does not price.
- 12.Vomyra: The Developer plan is the floor and covers 2,500 minutes whether you use 1,000 or all of them; the page shows prices on an annual plan.
Read the published column first, then the includes column, and only then the effective one. A rate with telephony inside it (TaskVox, Kallix, Ringg AI, Amomic-AI (Adya)) is a number you can multiply by your minutes. A rate without it needs a carrier line added: in India that is published at ₹0.80 a minute at Ravan.ai, ₹1.04–1.11 at Caller.Digital, and $0.014–0.015 (about ₹1.30–1.40) at Vapi and Retell AI; where a vendor prices none and tells you to bring your own, the table says “+ carrier” and the real figure is higher than the one shown.
A “from” rate is a floor, not a price. TaskVox's ₹2 needs a recharge above ₹10,000; Trikon's ₹4 is for months above 5,000 minutes; Sarvam's “from ₹3” is the starting point of a model-dependent rate. The effective column takes each floor at face value, so a real bill at those vendors can only match or exceed it. At the other end, a plan floor can swamp the rate: Vomyra's ₹15,000 Developer plan buys 2,500 minutes whether you use 1,000 or all of them, and Ravan.ai's ₹7,999 Starter includes 200 credits before overage, telephony and a number are added.
Adya by Amomic-AI is one line in that table, not the verdict: ₹6 a minute with telephony included, ₹9,398 for 1,000 minutes on Starter with a number or ₹10,999 on Growth, where 500 minutes and the number are inside the ₹7,999 plan fee. TaskVox at ₹3,000 is the lowest effective figure in the table; the highest is ₹17,149. Where you land between them depends on your volume and on whether the lines a cheap rate leaves out are ones you would pay anyway.
Reported market ranges
Beyond the vendor pages above, several Indian providers and researchers publish market-wide ranges. Below is what they stated as of September 2026, with sources at the foot of this article. These are reported figures, not quotes we have negotiated, and vendors change pricing frequently — verify directly before relying on any of them.
| Published position | Reported figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| General market range | ₹0.80–3/min, varying by vendor and volume | Acefone |
| Market range, wider survey | ₹2/min to ~₹20/min effective | Dvaarik AI |
| Headline vs effective | ₹2–12/min headline, ₹6–25/min effective | Caller Digital |
| Low-cost positioning | ₹1.50 vs ₹4+ compared | ThinnestAI |
| Low-cost positioning | ₹0.40/min plus setup | Scalify Labs |
| Flat all-in positioning | ₹5/min, all-in | Trikon |
| Headline vs pricing page | “From ₹2/min” headline; ₹4.50–6/min AI on standard Agni models plus ₹0.80/min telephony, so ₹5.30–6.80/min all-in (₹10.80 on Agni Premium), checked 12 Oct 2026 | Ravan.ai |
| Platform fees | ₹5,000–50,000+/month | Reported market range |
| Enterprise setup fees | ₹1–5 lakh one-off | MNB Research |
| Amomic-AI (ours) | ₹6/min all-in, telephony included, no setup fee | amomic.in/pricing |
Note what the spread tells you. The cheapest published headline rates are also the ones most likely to exclude telephony and carry a setup fee. The flat all-in quotes look more expensive per minute and frequently are not, once you finish the sum.
The math, worked
Three scenarios, same assumptions throughout: 2,000 outbound calls a month, three minutes average on connected calls, a 60% connect rate. That is 3,600 connected minutes. Adjust every number to your own and redo it — the method is the point.
| Model | Rate | Platform | Telephony | Monthly total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Low headline, unbundled | ₹2/min | ₹10,000 | ₹1.20/min | ₹21,520 |
| Mid headline, unbundled | ₹5/min | ₹8,000 | ₹1.20/min | ₹30,320 |
| Flat all-in | ₹6/min | ₹7,999 incl. 500 min | included | ₹26,599 |
The ₹2/min option is the cheapest here — and it should be, because it is the cheapest AI rate. But notice how little of the difference comes from the advertised number: the ₹2 and ₹6 quotes end up ₹5,079 apart on a ₹21,520 bill, not the 3× the headline implies. Add one setup fee and the ranking inverts entirely in year one.
How Adya prices it, in full
For transparency, and because you should hold every vendor to the same standard this article asks for — here is our entire price list, with nothing held back for a sales call.
| Item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Voice | ₹6 / minute | Telephony included in this rate; connected time, rounded up on the monthly total |
| Free plan | ₹0 | 100 conversations/month, website chat |
| Starter | ₹2,999 / month | 1,000 conversations, chat + WhatsApp + email |
| Growth | ₹7,999 / month | 5,000 conversations, 500 voice minutes, 1 number |
| Extra conversations | ₹2 each | Beyond the plan allowance |
| Extra phone number | ₹399 / month | — |
| Setup fee | ₹0 | No onboarding charge on self-serve plans |
| Yearly billing | 2 months free | Optional |
A conversation is one customer, on one channel, over 24 hours — so a customer sending six WhatsApp messages in an afternoon counts once, not six times. Enterprise terms are negotiated and we will not pretend otherwise, but nothing above changes on a sales call.
The nine questions to send a vendor
Copy this into an email. Any vendor who answers all nine in writing is quoting you a real price; any vendor who answers six is quoting you a headline.
1. Is telephony included in the per-minute rate, or billed separately?
2. What is the monthly platform fee, and is there a minimum commitment?
3. Is there a setup or onboarding fee?
4. Do I pay for calls that ring out or are not answered?
5. Is billing per second or rounded up per minute?
6. Do Indian languages or code-switching cost more than English?
7. What is my maximum concurrent call limit?
8. Who owns the phone number if I leave?
9. For 2,000 calls at three minutes with a 60% connect rate — what is my total invoice?
Frequently asked questions
Priced end to end for a month of 1,000 connected minutes, the 15 vendors whose pricing pages we read on 2 November 2026 come to between ₹3,000 and ₹17,149 before GST, once each page's plan fee, telephony rate and phone number are added where it charges for them. TaskVox is the low end at ₹3,000; Ravan.ai (Agni) is the high end at ₹11,649–17,149, the top of that range being its dearest listed model. Adya by Amomic-AI lands at ₹9,398 on Starter with a number or ₹10,999 on Growth, from a ₹6-a-minute rate with telephony included. Dollar-priced platforms such as Retell AI and Bland AI convert to about ₹10–13 a minute before their carrier line. Published headline rates alone span ₹2 to ₹28.52.
Take a sales month of 2,000 outbound dials with 60% answered and three minutes per connected call, which is 3,600 connected minutes. On Adya by Amomic-AI's Growth plan (₹7,999 a month with 500 minutes, a number and outbound campaigns included, then ₹6 a minute) that is ₹26,599 before GST, as of 19 October 2026. At the published rates in the vendor table, the same minutes cost from about ₹10,800 on Sarvam Samvaad's ₹3-a-minute floor, which excludes telephony, to ₹46,368 on Bland AI's $0.14 a minute before the carrier line. Unanswered dials cost nothing on Adya; check whether they do at the vendor you are quoted.
Four reasons. Telephony is often billed separately from the AI rate. A monthly platform fee is spread across however many minutes you actually use. Calls that ring out or get cut off still consume minutes and money. And per-call billing rounds up, so a 35-second call is frequently billed as a full minute.
Frequently, at the enterprise end. Published research on Indian enterprise voice AI deployments puts setup fees between ₹1 lakh and ₹5 lakh, with monthly platform fees from about ₹5,000 for entry tiers to ₹50,000 or more for enterprise. Self-serve products generally charge no setup fee — always ask explicitly, because it is rarely on the pricing page.
At roughly three minutes per call, published estimates put most Indian businesses between ₹15,000 and ₹40,000 a month fully loaded. The spread is wide because it depends on whether telephony is bundled, whether you pay a platform fee, and what share of your calls connect at all.
It is easier to forecast, which matters more than it sounds. A flat all-in rate means one multiplication. A bundled plan with separate telephony, platform and overage lines means you cannot predict next month's bill without modelling four variables — and vendors know that.
Sources
- 1.Acefone — AI voice agent / voice bot pricing in India
- 2.Dvaarik AI — India AI Voice Agent Pricing Index 2026
- 3.Caller Digital — Voice AI pricing India, headline vs effective rates
- 4.ThinnestAI — Voice AI cost per minute India 2026
- 5.Scalify Labs — AI calling agent pricing India 2026
- 6.Trikon — AI voice agent flat per-minute pricing India
- 7.MNB Research — AI voice agent pricing India, per-call costs and setup fees
- 8.Ravan.ai — Voice AI agent cost in India 2026
- 9.Ravan.ai — Pricing: plans, credits per minute by Agni model, telephony (checked 12 October 2026)
- 10.Adya pricing — our full price list


